We use cookies to enable the full features of this site. By continuing to browse this site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more by reading our data privacy statement

ReNEUAL Steering Committee

Prof. Jean-Bernard Auby, Paris [cv]

Prof. Giacinto della Cananea, Rome [cv]

Prof. Deirdre Curtin, Amsterdam [cv]

Prof. Ian Harden, Sheffield [cv]

Prof. Joana Mendes, Amsterdam [cv]

Prof. Jens-Peter Schneider, Freiburg [cv]

Prof. Marek Wierzbowski, Warsaw [cv]

Prof. George Bermann, New York [cv]

Prof. Paul Craig, Oxford [cv]

Prof. Diana-Urania Galetta, Milan [cv]

Prof. Herwig C.H. Hofmann, Luxembourg [cv]

Prof. Oriol Mir, Barcelona [cv]

Prof. Ulrich Stelkens, Speyer [cv]

Prof. Jacques Ziller, Pavia [cv]


ReNEUAL comprises senior and junior scholars of national and EU administrative law from leading institutions throughout Europe and beyond.


Working Groups

ReNEUAL is structured into four working groups:

WG1 - rulemaking

team leaders:

Prof. Deirdre Curtin
Prof. Herwig Hofmann
Prof. Joana Mendes


WG2 - single case decision making

team leaders:

Prof. Paul Craig
Prof. Giacinto della Cananea
Prof. Oriol Mir
Prof. Jens-Peter Schneider

WG3 - contracts

team leaders:

Prof. Jean-Bernard Auby
Prof. Ulrich Stelkens
Prof. Jacques Ziller

WG4 - information management & overall structure

team leaders:

Prof. Diana-Urania Galetta
Prof. Herwig Hofmann
Prof. Jens-Peter Schneider